{Storied Meals} Snow Flake Buffalo WingssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

20180317_200359.jpg

These aren't your ordinary wings. Actually it's the "storied meal" of the day. These wings were born out of NFL football Sunday!

Boy there is nothing better than some buffalo wings and some cold beer. Actually I'm drinking a cold beer now as I am writing this, but we will keep that between us ;)

Even though football season is over, we still had a taste for some buffalo wings. Now, we being me and my wife just for clarification purposes. Okay..... we decided to tag team and get in the kitchen and make our famous buffalo wings. Now these aren't just any buffalo wings! These are our famous, what we call........

Snowflakes Buffalo Wings......

You may be asking , well what the heck is snowflake buffalo wings? Well the answer is 2-fold.

1- The first is that we cook our buffalo wings in an Air-Fryer. Now what's more snow-flaky than that, frying wings in an air-fryer, yea I get it! But that's how these finger-licking wings are cooked.

If you have never cooked in an air-fryer, you don't know what you are missing.

20180317_184725_airfryer.jpg

This is our beloved air-fryer. It's the larger version because small was just too small. I bought this for my wife on her birthday. What a wonderful and useful gift it has become. Get you one, they make excellent gifts! I prefer the large version like I said. It will be better that way, trust me.

Remember, the snowflake wings are 2-fold......

2- The second fold of the snowflake wings is that at the very end, we add some all natural, grated Parmesan cheese, hence the term Snowflake Buffalo Wings.

At this point, you may be wondering how all this magic happens. It first starts with getting your fryer wings. Use the wingettes and drummettes.

20180317_185106_rawwings.jpg

Okay so you want to season them to your tatse and then stick em in the air-fryer and let them cook. The settings I use is 18 minutes on each side and 400 degrees temparature. Set the air-fryer to the french-fry setting and off you go.

20180317_192352.jpg

I know the time says 23 minutes. I air-fry my wings, both sides for 18 minutes each. I love the extra crispiness that cook time always. I set my cook temperature to 400 degrees and like I said earlier I set it on the french-fry mode

20180317_192357.jpg

After the first 18 minutes I flip the wings and cook them the remaining 18 minutes on the other side. It is a good idea to spread a little bit of olive oil on the wings prior to cooking to prevent it from drying and to add another level of flavor.

20180317_193704.jpg

This is what they look like half-way done.........

20180317_195535.jpg

.......And this is what they look like all the way done!

The favorite part of the meal is decorating the plate. It is all about, presentation, presentation! Garnishing the plate with lettuce has always been an old-time southern trick when it comes to buffalo wings. And don't forget the blue-cheese dip and celery either.

20180317_200304.jpg

After garnishing the plate place the wings right atop the lettuce. After perfect placement, and it has to be perfect, pour the buffalo sauce right on top as we get ready to add the snowflakes, a.k.a. grated parmesan cheese right on top after the buffalo sauce.

20180317_200328.jpg

20180317_200359.jpg

See.... Grated Parmesan Cheese!

20180317_200435.jpg

Just below is the finest wings you can air-fry. These wings are what I call my famous "Snowflake Wings." So there you have it. This is my storied meal of the day, enjoy.......

20180317_200908 (2)_new1.jpg

The End!!!

Sort:  

thanks for the recipe!

Congratulations @gumbotrader! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Very beautiful! And probably delicious !? Thank you!

Thank you and they are delicious.

I hope that I will succeed :)

Nice picture!
You got an upvote, so it would be kind to follow this account for more upvotes in the future :)

Thank you for the upvote. You definetely have a follower in me.

make me hungry

I really need to try this

Delicious food. congratulations is a great dish

Your post has been voted & resteemed by @sryashbd666.

MONTHLY RESTEEM PACKAGE

If you want your post to be resteemed to more that 9500+ followers to get attention of more people, please follow below steps for 1 month resteem service.

  1. Send 3 SBD to @nayanbd666
  2. Write “Resteem Registration” in the “Memo” field.
  3. Done!!! After that your all post will be resteemed for next 30 days from @nayanbd666, @urmeebd666 & @sryashbd666 to 9500+ followers.

Wow..i like this food photography..so beautiful..

wow, it seems delicious food :) . I want to taste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99