Sad Salad Reincarnated into a Marvelous Veggie Burger!!!

in #food5 years ago

What's your Friday night eats fitness peeps? 🤤 Thought I was gonna need to dislocate my jaw to eat this fully loaded 2 hand Chickpea and Lentil Burger 🍔 A couple of days ago I had made a massive chickpea and lentil salad with spinach, tomatoes and red onion, turns out it was ok but very much ho hum and I had very little interest in eating the leftovers anytime soon. It was that it tasted bad, It was just nothing special and very unexciting to eat. So in walks inspiration.. I dropped the salad into my blender and added a few more spices and BAM! Now I have some very awesome and super tasty burgers that are worth writing home about!!!

ChickpeaLentilBurger - FB (1 of 1).jpg

Have a happy friday all and thanks for hanging out with me this evening :)

Sort:  

The last layer. What is that?

Posted using Partiko Android

Last layer on the bottom or the top?

That is a chickpea and lentil patty

I thought it's a smash banana

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87