Let's eat the French Blood Sassage or something like that !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Rightnow, I am in Belgium to meet up my friends who I met in Newzealand when I was traveling there for a year.

Yet, before coming up here, after Newzealand, I was learning baking breads in France for couple of month by doing home stay. In one Sunday, my host family prepared this sausage for the lunch and I thought it is super cool. It looks like the one I got at the small village is located in Northern Thailand where I visited few tribes over there. In those days, I attended a special ceremony and they needed to devote the meat from the pig and they cooked all parts and ate all after doing ritual.

" As long as we eat meats, we should have all. "

Time move back to another day in Newzealand, I was at the grocery store to purchase some chicken organs for cooking. I was looking around quite long time, well, I couldn't find them. There were only beautiful chicken tight and breast at the meat section.

"How come those parts don't exist anymore ? "
"Where all category of, seemingly, " WASTE" that we can still eat tastily are gone ? "

Unfortunately, I found them completely at different sections as Animal foods.

"Let me think ......"

In my brain, my past traveling memories were turning around.

"Is it really ok to choose killing animals and to take only some parts ? "
"Is it not for human satisfaction ? "
"We are using too much energy to grow them and why not eat all ?? "

So when I could find this sausage on the table in France, I felt a bit relief.
Those culture are still taken over from generations to generations in France where is well known as one of the most historical cuisine in this world.

Here, all readers of this article, when you have the opportunity to come over France or if you see those meat in one day at grocery store, restaurant or wherever you are around, I highly recommend to say " YES " and take it back

If you don't know how you should cook, use the internet ! Information access is lot closer than before, so that you would have nice meal with full of Iron !!!!

It'll be differently to give some new flavors (if you never tried before) and you might have some thoughts like I did ;P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81