Holiday treats in Miami

in #food6 years ago

(Mrs.Heinze posting here again)

In our normal, everyday life me and my husband really try take care of ourselves and eat healthy, normal food. But when we are on a holiday, we don´t follow very strict diet ;). When we visited Miami last month, I really enjoyed our holiday and ate some (a lot of) treats there... I was just looking our Miami travel photos and these food evidences popped up somewhere and I wanted to share them with you. I think that the rest of our holiday treats never existed because I don´t have photos of them ;).

Waffles! I have to admit that I ate waffles and American pancakes every morning when we were in Miami. We visited New York a while ago and my aim was to eat some American pancakes there but I never got a change. So now when we were in Miami, I had to take my change, right? But those were whole wheat waffles, so not that bad option at all. Except that dark chocolate syrup on top of it..
IMG_1386.JPG

We did our grocery shopping from Whole foods (an organic grocery store) in Miami and I was in love with their food, fruit and berry selection. I bought big boxes of fresh strawberries, raspberries and blueberries from there. It´s harder to buy good fresh berries from Finland in wintertime so I ate those everyday there with and without waffles.
IMG_1387.JPG

And oh my, Red Velvet cake. What can I say, I just love it. We went to eat to The Cheesecake Factory because I wanted to taste their Red Velvet cake but I have to say that it was a little disappointment. Luckily I found these cute mini Red Velvet cupcakes (and many more other cute cupcakes) from grocery store! And in case you didn´t know, Red Velvet cake is an American coloured chocolate cake with white cream cheese icing 😊.
IMG_1388.JPG

Macarons. I think I have an obsession with those small, colourful and tasty little pastries. If Ladurée´s bakery (it´s an old French bakery) is somewhere nearby me, I cannot miss a change to go there. This time I found Ladurée´s bakery from Miami Beach and we went to get a small box of their awesome macarons.
IMG_1389.JPG
IMG_1390.JPG

And hey, check my last week´s post about Key Lime pie, that was one of our holiday treats too!
But just in case, here is a photo from my version of Key Lime pie ;)
IMG_1374.JPG

I´m really waiting for our next holiday (holiday=good reason to eat treats.. ;) )!
Best regards
Mrs.Heinze

Sort:  

Good photos, it was nice to read your post. I guess it is a must thing to do to eat American pancakes when visiting there. Did you made those yourself?

That is true! Actually, I didn't make those by myself this time, I bought those from Whole foods :) There were a huge selection of different kind of pancakes and waffles (chocolate, blueberry, apple, vanilla..) :) It was a heaven to me.

I believe :) looks delicious!

Strawberry pancake is my favorite if you can choose what to eat.

Yes, pancakes with fresh strawberries are the best ones...:)

Great story and nice food. 😊
You are part of my post "Food By Red Fish". Check it out!

Oh, Thank you! I will! :)

OMG! What can I say.. YUMMY!! :))) I want to try it ALL;)

Very yummy post :) guess it’s heaven for a sweet tooth

Thank you!

Gutes Essen mag Jeder!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:17:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 114.92/200.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Super Post
schön und Gut

Thank you! :) Danke schön!

Hello. Keep it up - really appreciate this. Hope my resteem will help you. Regards

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91