Coffee With A Chic And A Nice View

in #food4 years ago

Joyce and I went to Jack's Ridge to eat and relax at Karlo's Gourmet and Coffee. I went here 5 months ago and it was nice to be back.



DSC_0004.jpg

CAKKKKESSSS

Upon entering the cafe, these sweet thingies greeted us. Joyce wanted to order a cake right away cos she was famished but I told her we'll just order after we ate some real food. It was a good advice cos after our meal, she was already full. :p






DSC_0005.jpg

My bestfriend and I are quite the opposite. We sat at the couch (the most comfortable seat) cos it's what she wanted even though I wanted to be somewhere with the view. It's just one of our differences when it comes to taste. :p






DSC_0017.jpg

The artsy plant outside. :)






DSC_0025.jpg

Food arrived and of course a mandatory food selfie before eating.






DSC_0027.jpg

She ordered Pork Adobo Flakes and no, that's not a worm lol. Although it looks like one. :p






DSC_0031.jpg

I ordered Tuna Cheese Sandwich with some chips... I guess that's camote chips, I'm not sure but it was really good. Think I'm gonna order it next time.






DSC_0032.jpg

The chips look like flower. Yum yum yum.






DSC_0034.jpg

She ordered a chocolate milkshake and I ordered an iced coffee. I didn't like the coffee cos it's more on the bitter side than the sweet side. I like everything sweet.






DSC_0036.jpg

The other customers. :D Most of the people who dine here are businessmen, mostly Japanese visitors. I guess cos this was a Japanese Army Headquarters during WWII so when they visit our city, they visit here as well... cos history and stuff. :D






DSC_0038.jpg






DSC_0039.jpg






DSC_0041.jpg






DSC_1585.jpg






DSC_1587.jpg


Good place, good stuff. Still doesn't beat my favorite coffee shop but would still go back here for the feels trip.

Sort:  

Fantastic looking place! Everything looks absolutely delicious!!! - Especially those cakes - VERY decadent!

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Nice place. Hope you enjoyed the day very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54