You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wheat Berries: Soaking, Drying, and More (Plus Video)

in #food7 years ago

Although I've never soaked my grain before grinding, I can see the benefits of doing so. Being a retired old time machinist/tool & die maker, I see the quality of design and workmanship that goes into the Country Living Grain Mill.
Even though I live off grid, I currently use an electric impact grinder to make my flour from wheat, beans, corn, and rice. I just make sure I do my grinding while the sun is shining and I only grind what I need at the time. When anything is ground, it starts losing it's nutritional value and starts oxidizing within hours.

Sort:  

Right, that is why I either freeze it immediately or use it right away :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69358.02
ETH 3692.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28