Iftar Celebration @ Olea Restaurant =)

in #food6 years ago

Its been a week since my last blog. I was busy with a lot of things and did not even notice that my account has been seating still until 2 lovely ladies sent me private messages asking how I was doings and if everything is okay. Thanks to my cousin @shikika and lovely sister @sunnylife for checking on me and reminding me to take some time off my busy schedule and spend time with my Steemit account =) . Appreciate the gesture lovely ladies =) ....

During the Holy month of Ramadan, time flies. The workload is pretty much the same but we all have to finish it faster than we normally do since working hours are shortened. So , the moment I reach home, I am super hungry and exhausted that all I can think of is just stuff my tummy with food and sleep. Haha!Anyway , I hope that through this blog, I can get the momentum back and be able to post continuously and consistently.
IMG_7874.JPG

So, Whats the latest?

Yesterday we had our company Iftar celebration. Our boss made a reservation at the Olea Restaurant in Kempinski Hotel in Mall of the Emirates located in SZR. Olea restaurant offers mainly various choices of Arabic Cuisine and will pretty much make Arabic food fans really happy and satisfied. Allow me to give you the details =) . I was a little embarrassed to take too much pictures but I still got some pretty decent ones . =) (Pictures are all mine and taken using a iphone )

PHOTO-2018-06-03-20-31-20.jpgA team to help you park your car hassle free =) .

First Stop: Appetizers

PHOTO-2018-06-03-20-31-25 2.jpg
I have not tried them, but I took my favorite Caesar Salad, Mutabal (love love) and some fresh Mozarella Cheese. Yum YUm!
PHOTO-2018-06-03-20-31-27.jpg

Main Course

PHOTO-2018-06-03-20-31-26.jpg
I am a meat lover. So I definitely tried various meat dishes such as the mixed grills, and multiple chicken dishes.

PHOTO-2018-06-03-20-31-26 2.jpg
Rice and Pasta section =) . Good thing they knew it wouldn't be complete without rice =) .. lalo na sating mga pinoy =) ..Right?

Bread talk

PHOTO-2018-06-03-20-31-27 2.jpg
There is just too many of them. =) But I really enjoyed eating one specific type:

PHOTO-2018-06-03-20-31-28.jpg
I dont know what they call it , but they cook it in front of you using that mountain like thingy. This type of bread is just so soft , with melted cheese and that's it! Its very simple yet very pleasing to my taste buds.. I really loved it !

Craving for some background music?

PHOTO-2018-06-03-20-31-24 2.jpg
So while taking our time choosing what to eat next, this amazing guy right here completes the package. He plays a very light Arabic music which by the way is enjoyable for diners. It adds value to the nice ambience of the restaurant and its amaziiing amaziiing food.

PHOTO-2018-06-03-20-31-25.jpg
You were probably wondering who was the other guy in the picture. Well, he is the guy holding the pestle making the magic ice cream.Annnd yes that was me waiting for my ice cream =) IMG_7860.JPG
This is how the ice cream looks. They said its only called Arabic ice cream .hahah,Which by the way is perfect. Its light, not too sweet with Mochi like texture but isn't as hard and most of all bathed with PISTACHIOS..Whaaaat!!!!!

More Sweets

PHOTO-2018-06-03-20-31-22 2.jpg

PHOTO-2018-06-03-20-31-23.jpg

There are a lot of desserts but I only grabbed some since I was really full. You know what my tummy said last night? , " I surrender! "
IMG_7850.JPG

Star of the Night

Out of everything I tried, there is really something which captured my heart and that is the best Tamarind Juice I have ever tasted . It it actually served by a guy who carries this big jar while roaming around the restaurant offering guests this amazing power juice. What is even funny is that he has to actually lean forward in order to our the juice in the glass, so the less amount of juice inside the jar would mean he has to bend forward lower / further.

IMG_7854 2.JPG

Yep... that is the guy right there..

Hmmm.. of course.. how can I forget ???? Just give me this..ok?? hahaha
IMG_7877.JPG

..That's about it. I hope you enjoyed as much as I did..


If you find this helpful and worthy of your time please upvote and resteem this post .
What are you waiting for let's create a change by sharing our #gratefulvibes story!
@iamdeth

Cast your vote and support @surpassinggoogle , my witness and inspiration to continue learning and growing.

To vote visit,
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Type "steemgigs" as a witness in the search box then vote as shown below:

re127f3gcm.jpg

IMG_7303.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! Buti deth nagbalik ka na. 💖😀
Happy na happy tummy pa. Hehehe
Ang sarap sarap naman. 😀

yep ate it feels good to be back!!!!! hahaha

Lovely foods. Ramadan Kareem!

lovely lovely lovely indeed! I had a hard time moving after eating =) haha!

aww so sweet sistah!
mabuhay nabuhay ka:):)
daming food sis trip ko to ganyan kaininan hehe
kakagutom blog mo sa totoo lang hahaha
sama mo kami next time!

haha, madaya kayo kasi kahit anong kain nio hindi kayo nataba.. eh ako... hmmmmp..hahah

I was also wondering what you guys have been up to. Verrry quiettt... :D

quieeet nga....its hard to get the momentum back after you've been gone for several days ..it feels like forevahhh!!!! ahahahah

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

The food looks amazing

yess!!! Food was amaaaaziiingly good! =) in fact it was through this experience that I learned to appreciate the Arabic cuisine more.

Wow! I would probably spend my time eating more of the sweets and the meat dishes haha! I would stay away from bread and drink juice just a sip at a time. The ice cream is interesting. Lots of interesting food. Looks like you are the only lady in the group? :D

hi idol @leeart ! looong time! have you been busy lately? but I have to say you are really observant. Yes . I am the only lady in the group and in our office. strange isn't it?

In a male dominated environment, you are a breath of fresh air. That happens. It is no surprise nowadays :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39