Business Development And Start Ups 02: How I Make My Peanuts

in #food6 years ago

IMG_20181001_152542.jpg

Hello, I shall be discussing businesses with you and offering practical solutions for start ups especially in Africa. Today we shall talk about the practical aspect of peanut production also known as groundnut burgur.

No doubt you love groundnut burger which is popularly known as peanuts in Nigeria. Peanuts are gradually becoming a norm for most Nigerian families and even petty business people. I love to make groundnut burgur but each time I make them I make atleast a basin or bucket so I could supply to shop owners around my neighborhood.

They enjoy my burger that always they want me to make them. Sometimes they sell of it in less than three hours. Peanuts could be stressful but also a good way to have start ups. I however think that groundnuts are on the high side, but we also find new stick of groundnuts in the market for less than a dollar.

How I Make My Peanuts
We can say that peanuts or food in general can be distinguished by your ingredients. We have various kinds of bread bit it is labels and taste that differentiate them. Like me peanuts what you put in them and the flavours you use make it stand out.

Ingredients
5 Egg
8 cups of Groundnuts
8 spoons of sugar
A sachet of milk flavour or A teaspoon of condense milk
6 cups of floor
A pinch of salt
Half teaspoon baking powder
A litre of groundnut oil.
2 spoon full Butter

Utensils

Frying pan or oven,
Fry Spoon,
Oil sieve.

Processing

  1. Select all the groundnuts, remove the bad ones.

  2. Mix flour, baking powder, and butter with salt together until it looks like crums.

  3. Break your egg into a bowl, add sugar and condense milk flavour if necessary and beat together.

  4. Pour three cup of group on a bowl, sprinkle the egg mixture and turn, then sprinkle flour and shake.

  5. Repeat process until you get an even mixture of groundnut to flour, the flour with cover the groundnut.

  6. Then fry, until fairly brown or brown.

  7. Allow to cool.

IMG_20181001_152533.jpg

This picture shows after I had finished frying my peanuts while the opening picture shows a freash misture about to be fried or baked.

In my next business start up article I shall discuss why you should start a peanut business.

Thanks for reading!

I am @iconnelly.

Picture source: All pictures taken by me.

Author: @iconnelly

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I love this, the first time i tried mine it wasn't crunchy😔, and I couldn't figure out why so I haven't tried it again.

Maybe you didn't coat it well or Your baking powder

I think so,I will try again

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Nice just learned how to prepare pea nut will try it out someday

Thanks @kamsi I am glad you learned, please try it and get back to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67