Today's AdventuressteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago

Today will be a bit of both baking and polish!

Baking adventure- Homemade fried cookie dough

As this was a first attempt for me, I kind of just ran with what I had lying around- there are a couple tools I want to get for future attempts, and I've already seen different batter recipes to try.

What I did was take some storebought cookie dough and make a bunch of balls. I then made pancake batter from a mix, and rolled the balls in the batter. Then heated some canola oil up in a saucepan and fried them. I don't have any pictures, because they gotten eaten quickly. Things I learned for next time- I want a mesh strainer to clean the oil out with, and thermometer so I can accurately temp my oil. I'd like to try this with various cookie doughs and see if I can make a chocolatey frying batter as well. You'll likely hear more about this in the future.

unicorndecal.jpg

This is today's nail adventure! I made this unicorn decal for a friend who was over today. I stamped the outline onto a premade clear rectangle, and then filled in the details with a very, very, tiny brush and some other polishes in my collection. I'm hoping to make more of these and to be able to post an entire manicure of decals in the future. I'm very excited for how this one turned out! I used Funky Fingers brand for the white, and Pipe Dream Polish for the neons!

Hope everyone's getting ready for a good New Year. What are you doing with your weekend?

Sort:  

I bet you could bake these in a hot air fryer!

I hadn't heard of those until a couple days ago and now I want one! That would be way less messy than what I'm doing now. Definitely going on a list for my birthday. :D

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ilaena to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @ilaena! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66