Ever tried dessert with an empty stomach?

in #food6 years ago (edited)
Have you tried eating dessert for breakfast?

This morning, I was not able to eat my breakfast due to a busy schedule at work juggling between calls and tasks to do. Suddenly, I heard this little voice that became a little loud, “growling” could perfectly describe the sound coming from inside me. It was then my cue to stop everything I was doing and find something to pair with my coffee.

Since it is ramadan, I am not able to do the usual coffee time while working. I went to the pantry and grab this cheesecake bar I got from my husband after his short vacation from Philippines. Normally, we eat this for snack or as a dessert. Since, my stomach is already complaining as it has not taken any thing yet and I have no other food but this. I am taking my dessert as my breakfast today to satify my hunger.

Cheesecake bar from Rodillas go perfectly well when paired with coffee. My husband told me that this cheesecake by the way is one of the famous and affordable snack from their province Quezon. Rodillas is also known for its mouthwatering yema cake. Unfortunately, he was not able to bring me one. But for sure when we visit their province this year for our much awaited vacation, I would not miss eating it.
Its sweetness changes the sensation of your palate while you sip your coffee which creates a memorable eating experience. Well, fortunately for me, both of them complement each other and makes it a very satisfying breakfast.

Actually, there are variety of cakes that goes well with coffee. As the saying goes opposite attracts, the bitterness of the coffee absolutely balances the sweetness of every cake whether for a snack time, dessert, or even in breakfast as well.


All photos taken by the author using my iPhone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93