Let us break the fast!

in #food6 years ago (edited)
Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. I have been hearing this since I was little however, I never seem to understand the importance of it that time. Until, I became curious and actually asked my aunt. I remembered she told me, it is breaking the fast from the word itself. When you sleep during the night before, it usually take us at least 6-8 hours of sleep without any food in take. I can still remember before I go to school most especially during exams, she always tells me that eating breakfast helps me to be alert, focused and be able to concentrate for whatever activities you will be having for the day.

There are a lot of food for breakfast that you can have such as eggs, cereal, fruits, milk, bread, sausages, pancakes, muffin, coffee and a lot more to mention.

I usually start my day with a cup of coffee before anything else but recently I even miss this due to busy schedule at work.


While most of you know already these information, it is just an introduction for the post that I am going to share today.
We have been dining at Denny’s few times already but this is the first time I will be sharing it. I know most of you know this particular restaurant because it is one of America’s favorite diner which serves customer 24/7. In here, they serve breakfast food selection at anytime of the day. The ambience of the restaurant is very welcoming and the staff are very attentive and friendly.

We usually order pancakes, my son and I love to eat pancakes because we just do.
We have tried already the double berry banana, cinamon pancake and the buttermilk pancakes. The buttermilk and the cinamon pancakes are my favorite. I just can’t explain why I love their pancakes perhaps it is because it is fluffy and yummy.

Of course, because I love bacon, sausages, and hash brown, I wouldn’t miss ordering the Lumberjack Slam. Oh by the way, you can request the egg cooked either sunny side up or scrambled. For this I opted for scrambled this time.



For those of you who is not a fan of bacons and sausages like my husband, he ordered bbq chicken skillet. It is two grilled chicken breast covered with barbecue sauce and topped with mushrooms, bell peppers, broccoli and potatoes.


There are a lot of selections like mouthwatering burgers, sandwich melts, salads, appetizers, skillets, steaks, fish, milkshakes and tempting dessert treats that you would definitely enjoy. Prices ranges from 45 AED and above. For me it is affordable for the quality and quantity of food served. Denny’s is certainly a good place to enjoy the food once in a while with a good value for money spend.

I am looking forward to going back and try more of what their menu offers.

all photos taken using my iPhone

Sort:  

Congratulations @iluyyy, your post have been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

yes sis, masarap nga dyan

Masarap nga po talaga. 😉

love ko din tong Denny's @iluyyy di siya kamahalan para sa quality and quantity ng food db? tapos yung serving halos pang dalawang tao na din ..sarap din Peach iced tea nila hahaha

True. Gusto ko itry yung mga desserts sa susunod. Di ko na kasi natatry busog na kasi ako sa order ko agad. Yes masarap nga yung peach iced tea nila @iamdeth.

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 15 May 2018

Loading...

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99