SOUL BURGER - THE BEST BURGERS FOR EVERYONE

in #food6 years ago

SOUL BURGER

Soul Burger has pushed the boundaries of a conformist beef burger joint entirely, preparing by way of plant based products; even the carnivore will be flabbergasted.

IMG_20180127_142235_512.jpg

My girlfriend has been vegan for two years now and it was our five year anniversary since we had our first date. I sometimes find it difficult to find a place to eat; but with a little research soul burger seemed like a great candidate to take my girlfriend, as it was vegan friendly and very trendy.

My girlfriend does not push her ideas and lets me decide what I eat. I do believe vegan is the right choice for a sustainable world; I just hadn’t made the transition yet and just hope I will one day. Let’s face the truth; it’s not the easiest modification to make considering animal based products have consumed our society. I am extremely proud of my girlfriend who has successfully made the change for the greater good of the animals and environment, and I love her dearly.

Soul Burger has three locations in Sydney: Parramatta, Glebe and Randwick. They have catering for 30 to 1000 people and a food truck that attends the Sydney Vegan markets at Marrickville, Sydney. I chose the Randwick venue which was trendy indeed, the service was great and the Ritz Cinema is nearby, where it is great to catch a flick after your meal. It is a little busy on a Friday night, we found a comfortable seat inside and surprisingly it was not loud at all, the vibe was excellent.

Sally ordered the 'Cheese Please' burger, and I the 'Bbq Bacon' burger, with a small size of green chips to share. For drinks sally got her favourite, a sparkling blood OJ and I got the Choc-Banana Coconut shake.

IMG_20180127_142235_508.jpg

IMG_20180127_142235_509.jpg

The service was fantastic; our meals arrived within a short five minutes after ordering. I took note of the excellent burger presentation with the knife sticking out of the brioche bun. The small chips in particular surprised me, as this was more of a medium to large size. I then sank my teeth into the plant based burger; the flavour was intense, you could taste the freshness. Even though it tasted almost the same as a meat burger, you could tell it was good for you. To be honest you could taste the difference a little, but I couldn't believe it wasn't meat, I personally preferred the new taste and it was demolished within a very short period of time. Sally cut some of her cheese burger for me, so that I could have a little taste. Wow, I was stunned, to me this thing tasted better than a 'Big Mac' from McDonald’s. The chips and Aioli sauce were delicious; the chips were crispy and crunchy. My coconut shake arrived shortly after the food and was a generous size for the price; it even tasted better than a typical milk based shake.

IMG_20180127_142235_513.jpg

IMG_20180127_142235_516.jpg

One thing we all like about a good meal is that you feel fulfilled afterwards, there is nothing worse than finishing a meal and you are still starving. Soul Burger did not disappoint and will be back to get that 'Cheese Please' Burger next time. My girlfriend was impressed and was very excited as it was a surprise. She was very pleased and happy afterwards, this was the most important part, I couldn’t have asked for more on our anniversary. Mission accomplished thanks to Soul Burger.

Do the animals and yourself a favour, get down to Soul Burger and try a plant based burger for yourself, I doubt you will be disappointed and the food is a very reasonable price.

Yummy yummy in our tummy

In my view a living being has intelligence and consciousness, where a plant doesn’t have to fear it is about to be killed or feel pain, even if they are still living. Everyone has their own views, but a pig or cow has more understanding and feeling that they are about to be slaughtered. Not having to kill animals that are gazing at us with their big beautiful eyes is a good choice in my opinion and in agreement with vegans. It does upset me, when hearing about people being negative towards my girlfriend for being a vegan. I just comfort her by saying ‘they just don’t understand’, and she agrees. Additionally the community as a whole can make a huge difference for sustainability and pollution.

source

Times have changed since the beginning of time, killing animals was only for necessity and survival, today it is only a choice with current technology and advancements. It is the truth that it is no longer sustainable to destroy our rain forests for farming animals, creating excessive animal waste, and to use excessive amounts of water and grain. Plant based products are a good choice in comparison. If you believe that plants are not a good source of protein, better do some research. Some of the best athletes in the world are Vegan and I found it to be profoundly interesting. Patrick Baboumian from Germany is a vegan strongman that set various world records.

source

Thanks for reading and would love to hear your comments on this important topic. Soul Burger is a great example of enjoying our food without creating excess pollution and exploiting other living beings.

Sort:  

Yum. There are so many amazing vegan burgers popping up around the world these days. I'm always happy when I go somewhere and can find one. I'll have to keep this place in mind next time I'm in Sydney.

Congratulations @imperialaussie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Those burgers look amazing. Will definitely have to check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72