Breakfast: Saag Puri

in #food4 years ago

Breakfast is the most important meal of your day and I take it very seriously. I have my breakfast within an hour of waking up. The reason I do this is that when I was younger I often missed my breakfast and most of the time I would starve and be hungry until noon when I would have my lunch.

But missing breakfast is not a good practice and I had to change it.

IMG_20190406_225829111.jpg

The food in the photograph is called Saag Puri or Puri Bhaji. This is a whole platter where we get puri, rice, a few gravies, curd, sweets, and a few other stuff.

This one plate of the healthy meal might have cost me about ₹ 150 which is about $2 Yes, food is cheap in India but it depends upon where you eat and what you eat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97