You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Taiwan Morning Market

in #food6 years ago (edited)

What I love about Asian markets is that they sell you everything there. In asian culture, they eat absolutely anything and everything, and I love exploring all the different foods there are in asian culture.

Now that I look at it, uncooked chicken feet look very unappealing to eat. However, the taste of chicken feet once it's cooked is delicious and flavourful... That's what I love about asian markets. You try new things that you would expect to have a weird taste, but numerous foods will actually greatly surprise you.

Sort:  

I love this. It also seems like a genuine sense of community in markets when I am in Asia. I've been to markets in Vietnam, Malaysia, Thailand, and Singapore; and they all seem to have this tightness of community; in common.

I've not been to Taiwan, though it is on my list for sure! I'm not sure how brave I'd be about eating "anything and everything", but I would certainly try a few local delicacies for the first time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73