Chinese Breakfast in Paris

in #food7 years ago

1500823596223.jpg

Several weeks ago i went to see my friend in France.
Somehow we ended up talking about how i LOVE tofu and soymilk.
So, she mentioned about this local joint in Paris, where we can get freshly made soy products and popular chinese breakfast.
I was so happy! It was like in heaven when i saw what they have there.

A lot of customers ordered the soy cheese (tofu hwa) like the one i had on the picture. But some others ordered steamed rice with chicken, i think it was hainanese chicken rice.
I have never had salty version of tofu hwa, so i was curious and was not sure to order it. But, i ended up ordered a second bowl afterwards!

It is light and satisfied my hunger for a long long time. I skipped dinner because of the two bowls of this soy cheese.

In my bowl was the soy cheese topped with seaweeds, chopped green onions, dried little fish and soy sauce.
My friends ordered tha Yu Tiaw, it is basically fried bread, best served with congee or just eat it plain or be creative by bake it with some toppings.
The round cake is something new as well for me. A scallion pancake it is. Not really something i would try again but it was ok.

At the end of the brunch, i ordered a cup of warm freshly made soymilk.
It was delicious!

For anyone interested, the location was at the Belleville, near the asian store.

Sort:  

Hi @irja. I like your post. I followed and upvoted you, hope you can do the same for me. Looking forward to more of your posts.

Congratulations @irja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hello @irja - that looks like an undervalued food post to me, so I upvoted and resteemed it ! May the photo could be a little bigger ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71342.73
ETH 3809.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49