Food for the eyes 🍛

in #food6 years ago

:::::♥ ♥:::::

Before we get to the recipe, I want to say a huge thank you to all of you for being so supportive in my journey here, I have just crossed 100 Steem in 2 months and believe its a milestone for me. Yayy..❤️

A big squishy hug and a heartfelt thank you to all those who have showered me with appreciations, who have been with me since the beginning, and to all thoese who have generously upvoted me. 🙏🏻 And a big thanks to @curie @travelfeed @c-squared @asapers for picking my posts, upvoting and resteeming.

:::::♥ ♥:::::

Ok Back to food:

Rice in spinach curry and Grilled Zucchini


I rarely cook, but when I do I love to make it visually appealing. I love colorful foods, it just makes me happy, it makes me appreciate the food what I am eating.


36618946_1996823243726440_1150398249975152640_n.jpg


I completely believe that you eat from the eyes first.

This recipe- don't know what to call it, has become one of my favorites because its a full meal and also because I love cottage cheese.
The recipe is actually very simple and since I don't have the patience neither I ever planned to blog about food, I have not taken any step by step pictures but I will try for the next time to do so if I put my foot inside the kitchen. Though I was able to take the pictures before I finished this off.


aaa (1).jpg


So here is it:

Spinach curry

Spinach is one the healthy greens which I can easily include in my meals, - it tastes good too.
Boil Spinach for 2 mins and blend the spinach in the mixer and keep aside.
Make another paste by grinding the onions, tomatoes, and garlic.
Heat a little oil in a pan, fry the cumin seeds and add the paste of onions, tomatoes, and garlic prepared earlier. Cover and cook till the gravy is thick, then mix the spice powders and salt (as required) and stir well.
Now add the spinach puree, reduce the heat and cook for 10 minutes.

Rice

Boil for 10-15 mins depending on the quality of the rice, add salt 5 mins before your salt is cooked.
Let it cool.
Once its cold set the rice in a deep bowl

Grilled zucchini

Cut thin layers of zucchini – (I used 1 zucchini for one serving)
brush the slices with olive oil on both sides and season with salt and pepper.
Grill them for 5 minutes in a preheated oven.

Zucchini rolls

Mix cottage cheese, lemon juice and add seasoning, mash it roughly using a spoon.
Roll up and place the seams side down on a platter.

Plating

This was the fun part...

In a bowl place the rice in the center gently, add the spinach curry to the sides.
Set your grilled zucchini on top of the rice and Voila it's done!!!

And luckily this just doesn't look good- it tastes good too.


Bon appetite


I hope you enjoyed reading my post and I am grateful for every Upvote, Resteem, and Comment. Until next time! 😍

Love. Swati ❤️

Follow me @itravelarts

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-13T15:00:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It looks like a really delicious meal, Swati! What a fun way to get the green in without it being overwhelming. I think the food is better looked at than eaten. Lol. Its too beautiful to be eaten...

Thank you @audreybits
It was, for a while I actually didn't felt like eating after taking pictures but it was good in taste too..

Lol! I can imagine.... Someday, I would love to try that recipe out!

Congratulations @itravelarts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow! Very tasty photos!

howdy there itravelarts! wow your food posts are super impressive too! lol. are you a Vegetarian?

Thank you @janton.. Like I said I hardly cook..its so exhausting.. Lol.. I am a vegetarian but eats eggs once in a while..what about you.. You turned vegan.. Thr was a time when I tried to be vegan but it didnt last long because of my love for cheese.. Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy again itravlearts! good to hear from you...oh no I'm not Vegan, Mrs. J and I are on the Keto eating plan and so far it's been tremendous.
How long have you been a vegetarian?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99