I Missed My Calling - Chocolate Making

in #food6 years ago

Hello Everyone!

I hope everything is going well this weekend. Today I just thought I would talk about a little about what we decided to do last weekend. Recently I had purchased a wagjag for a chocolate making class. So my boyfriend and I thought it would be a great date idea (well actually I thought it would be which is why I purchased the tickets, but I will give us both credit). Besides, who doesn't enjoy chocolate?

20180505_144607 (2).jpg
chocolate covered marshmallows... yummy

The chocolatier was very helpful and taught us a little bit about chocolate as well. For instance, I learned that white chocolate isn't really chocolate at all. It is made from the butter inside the cocoa pod as opposed to the cocoa beans that milk and dark chocolate are made with. Basically white chocolate is just butter, milk, and sugar. White probably explains why I am not a huge fan. Although once of the kids who was also there stated that's exactly why he loves white chocolate. Gotta love kids!

20180505_152154 (2).jpg
my beautiful masterpiece

The experience was a lot of fun and I highly recommend checking out your local chocolate shops to see if they offer similar experiences. I enjoyed it so much that I have definitely thought about what it would take to open my own chocolate shop. I have always enjoyed crafts and decorating, so this experience definitely brought out more of the artistic side. But I mean, it is always nice to try new and different things. I am definitely glad that we were able to try this out. Plus we got to eat a lot of chocolate and received a wicked recipe for Chocolate Lava cake. I haven't made it yet, but I will keep you all posted.

20180505_152829 (2).jpg
I would like to talk to you about the Avengers Initiative

All in all, we give this experience a thumbs up and encourage you all to give it a go.

That's it for now. Have a great weekend, and try something new!

Jackie

Sort:  

Congratulations @jackieko! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jackieko! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78