You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The one and only vegan mayo + some wonderful variations!

in #food6 years ago

I've been meaning to prepare my own mayo for months now, but haven't done it yet... I guess I'm thinking that if I prepare it, it'll just get bad in the fridge since normally I don't eat mayo. But when I think about it more, perhaps I don't eat it only because I don't buy it, I mean, it's delicious! Thanks for the tips about the mayo base, I'm usually having hard time following recipes as I want to make it in my own way, it's good to now that this one should be followed precisely! I have to get this mayo process going! Great post with a lot of new ideas @ambrosiacafe! :)

Sort:  

It took us a long time to get back to the mayo as well (and honestly, the store bought versions are not very nice..), but when we first got around to make this one, it rocked our world! With so few ingredients and so little effort, you can easily make it next to pretty much everything. Good luck on your new mayo adventure, @jasmink. :) <3

I even find the store-bought ones quite nice, so your recipe must be amazing! I'll definitely use your recipe when I'll make mayo! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82