A little Breakfast at the Beach...

in #food6 years ago

Its a pretty wet and Wintery day
here in Cape Town,
So it seems a bit of an odd day to
Have breakfast at the beach,
But personally I think that the beach
Is really beautiful on days like this...

Besides, we are indoors
Sitting right next to a heater
With a full glass window view of the
crashing waves and the passing surfers...

20180426_104647.jpg

20180426_104721.jpg

20180426_105912.jpg

The restaurant we are at is called Primi.
There are several dotted around Cape Town,
So we do frequent it at other venues
And I normally opt for the eggs benedict with salmon,

But today I felt for something
A little more traditional...
Yip...
Bacon and eggs... YUM!!

20180426_111330.jpg

And nothing finishes that off
Quite like a creamy latté

20180426_111856.jpg

The suburb we are in is called Muizenberg.
I attended college here
Back in the day when I was still a
Little spring chicken... haha!!

Whilst the suburb itself
Is home to many surfer and creative types,
It really deteriorated over the years
Due to drugs and crime,

But in more recent years,
quite a bit of money has been invested into
The upliftment of the area
And is now quite a hub of urban activity.

Muizenberg-beach.jpeg
Credit

The beachfront is scattered with plenty of
coffee shops and restaurants
And is quite a chilled yet vibey place to explore.

With brekfast done and dusted,
I can barely finish my latté...
So grabbed something a little more refreshing.
See... even when I am not drinking wine,
I still get brought a wine glass hahaha!
They must know me well ;)

20180426_104902.jpg

💜 HAVE A SUPER THURSDAY EVERYONE 💜

......

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE #STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Follow our AMAZING community of QUALITY bloggers @steemitbloggers

……

If you are a PASSIONATE foodie then why not take part
in my ongoing cooking challenge...


This challenge is open to EVERYONE
(Boys and girls, Young and old)
whether you consider yourself a professional,
novice or complete disaster in the kitchen!
You can scout for one of my latest announcements
by searching the "new" feed for the below tag

#whatscookingchallenge

……

Do you write positive, motivational or inspiring content?
Want it given a little more attention?
Then why not support...

header.jpg

@theluvbug is all about spreading the STEEMIT LOVE
with upvotes and resteems of
INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content.
Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Greetings, Miss Jayne

I really enjoyed your writing on this beautiful little food. At first, I thought it was poetry, even the way it was written.

The penultimate dish you put in, which has eggs, bacon and toast, in my opinion, is great for a breakfast with more protein and better cognitive functioning.

Thank you and good morning!!!!

Thank you for the lovely compliment @julisavio :)

Muizenberg!! Wow... that restaurant wasn't there when I lived there 😋 . Looks like a stunning place... and that breakfast 😛 yum.!!

I think the only thing that remains there from your time here Kimmie is probably the surf shop and even that has changed dramatically

That's a great view @jaynie, miss the vibe of the food and wine scene of SA.

You will have to visit then ;)

I should :))

I love the rainy weather! You are so fortunate to have rain...finally...xx

Me too @giantbear and yes, we have had some good rain, but we need a whole lot more!

thanks for stopping by :)

you're welcome :)

Wow wonderful breakfast by the sea.

yes it was, thank you :)

This is really decorated place.

yes it is great!

Its a beatifull sky like heaven.a wonderful post

Thank you very much :)

aw how sweet, good morning and hope you enjoy the breakfast in this amazing place.

I did thank you :)

Wonderful!! Bon Appetite!! beach, wine and a humid climate.

Many thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73