Bitcoin birthdaycake !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Hey guys, I just throw this short post in, because I'm so busy preparing everything for the party. I hope you enjoy it as much as I was while making it!

Today my dad celebrates his birthday and for that I created this Bitcoin cake :D It turned out allright, but my baking skills are fairly not the best. Enjoy :)

Kuchen4.jpg

The base of the cake is a simple chocolate dough.
After the cake was cooled down to room temperature I covered it with marzipan, mixed with edible gold dust.
You have to put the Marzipan in the freezer for a few minutes, so you can roll it out more easily.

Kuchen.jpg

I rolled out the cutoffs from the cake cover and cut out the Bitcoin with a template.

Kuchen1.jpg

I added some coin like texture on the eges, with a tool I use for modeling clay. It workes for cakes aswell :D

Kuchen2.jpg

This is what the final cake looks like.
(My dad will become 53, but I put 56 on the cake to tease him a little bit and because my girlfriend estimated his age at 56 ..... :D)

Kuchen5.jpg

A honest comment means the most to me, also upvote it and follow me if you want to support me and my work :)
Take care!

Sort:  

Thats awesome!!! Like legit LIT!

Look amazing !originalworks
I want this 🍰 part of 🎂 ))

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @nata99. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jb-design to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

And yesterday was also Bitcoin 5000$'s birthday!! Happy to all!!

Wow unbelievable :O And I have no money to invest .... i just watch the course rise :D

https://wcex.co/?ref=7CMBJ72V join here and get some free money, you get 50 free tokens sale's open 01.10.2017 and join here on cryptoforex trading you get some free funds try nothing to loose.. https://coinut.com/?r=393

Very cool! Your dad must be very happy to have such a creative son ;-) I especially enjoyed your post, because it's also my birthday today...

Danke vielmals schön zu hören :) Dann wünsch ich dir natürlich alles Gute !! Hoffe du hast einen schönen Tag und feierst gebührend ;)
Du bekommst einen geburtstags-follow, dens natürlich auch so gegeben hätte :D

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

The cake looks wonderful and delicious jb. :D Good Job and a very happy birthday to your father. :))

Thank you very much, but I still draw better then i cook haha :P I'll pass it on :D

This post was resteemed by @Attilaloe free resteem service
for newbies

more informations Click here!

I thought it was a cookie.

Next one will be bigger, so it will be easier to tell apart :D

Cool, bigger is always better when it comes to cookies or cake.

Thanks, it was :D i dont like marzipan but the chocolate was haha. Would love to hear your opinion on my latest post :)

I love that coin cake. You are part of my "Food by Red Fish #1" post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78