Mystery of the dip sauce

in #food6 years ago

When I started to eat out with friends more often, I observed that many of my friends eat everything with the sauce. It could be either tomato, white, brown, honey, sweet or hot sauce e.t.c., it wouldn't matter as long as there was any kind of sauce around and lots of it.
For me, it was always fascinating because of the reason that growing up neither me nor anyone in my family ever used any sauce for any food and even if they used it, it would be some very weird and not great tasting one. So I grew up appreciating food for its taste without any extra sauce, for me sauce only ruined anything that it touched because it made excellent food taste like the sauce it didn't compliment the food it merely overrides its flavour.
That's why when I see people pour that stuff on some tasty and good looking meal a part of me dies inside because for me they aren't enjoying the food they merely eating the sauce and the food itself for them is secondary.
Another reason why I don't like the sauce is that it makes people fat it has no value to your body other than make you fatter then you are. I know many people who just cut out the sauce from their diet and that way have lost some weight.
In any case, the only real reason to ever use sauce is when the food itself doesn't taste good then it's okay to use it as much as you want it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78