You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Get Acorn-y

in #food6 years ago

Hello how are you? It is wonderful and fun to read your post while you tell your story before proceeding to prepare some snacks that just look great, your photos make the conversation more fun as if you were drawing a picture of what is happening and I imagine it, get caught today Here, good story, good photos and a delicious recipe with pumpkin.

In venezuela a lot of pumpkin is consumed to make arepas, torta, flan and even a delicious pumpkin cream, so it was a good choice.

Greetings from Venezuela!

Sort:  

Hi there! I am doing great, and I am so pleased that you liked my rambling cooking post, lol! Thank you so much!

Your country sounds like it has some incredible foods to try, I've never had pumpkin cream or flan, and I don't even know what an arepas is, so I am so looking forward to future food posts from you full of all of those delicious sounding things:)

Oh! I just looked up arepas! They look so yummy! I might have to try making them, do you have any tips on how to cook them?

We use corn flour maybe in your country you find another brand, put water in a cup and little salt is added flour not much should be the mixture watered down because after a few minutes the flour adsorbs the water, if it is very hard After passing the minutes add more water, if it is soft more flour, knead very well until you have a dough with which you can form balls and give the shape of the arepas, place them in a frying pan or hot iron but spread a little oil to that do not stick, turn them several times so they do not burn, to sound like a drum are ready

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84