A Pancake Lover

in #food6 years ago

Pancakes are one of my favourite foods-my go to breakfast 🙌🏾
I never eat too heavy in the morning and pancakes are the ones to satisfy my morning hunger.
I’ve got my own pancake mix but it doesn’t rise as fluffy as American pancakes.

KakaoTalk_20180917_010601628사이즈.jpg
▲ This is how I enjoy my chilled morning with some pancakes, iced americano and tuning my current favourite tv show on. Pancakes are so thin as you can see 🤔

The number of cafes which serve pancakes has increased recently in Korea. However, for some reason, although Korea refers to the empire of the cafe industry-cafes are everywhere-it is so hard to find one where they have American style pancakes here.
Korean cafes serve various types of pancakes you might have not eaten before though.

팬케인사이즈2.jpg
▲Soufflé pancakes: the softest pancakes ever

KakaoTalk_20180917_010627426 사이즈.jpg
▲Oven-baked pancakes

KakaoTalk_20180917_010640744 사이즈.jpg
▲Just found a photo of Hong Kong style waffle in my gallery. Waffle is pretty much in every cafe these days.

I’m still eager to have some American style pancakes. Anyone knows if there is one in Seoul? Then please let me know!

Sort:  

Look's delicious

Congratulations @jhcat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74