Food I Consume Every Day for Healthy Lifestyle.

in #food7 years ago

I usually love to check the nutrition value before I buy or eat any food. I am a kind of person who loves to study about minerals, proteins, and nutrients. This has first started when I was 21 With the inspiration from my close friend, I started my great Nutritionist journey by passion though I am not a Nutritionist.

So I make sure I will consume all these six major foods in a day. To begin with, we all know seeds are very little yet it contains tones of nutrients and fibre. I have got a habit of eating a tea spoon or so of chia or flax seeds every single morning in my oat meal or smoothly. Consuming ground flax seeds on a daily basis is the best way to get omega 3 fatty acids. Moreover, it is a great source of nutrients, fibre, manganese and B1.

FullSizeRender.jpg

Next is brown rice. We often consume brown rice with some traditional curry. Brown rice has many health benefits when compared to white rice. I use to eat a lot of white rice in past, but when I came to know the health benefits of brown rice I just switched to it. It has many complex carbohydrates which make our tummy full for a significantly longer time. It has a considerable amount of fibre which helps to reduce high cholesterol levels.

Third most important from my viewpoint is having more probiotics. They are good bacteria which helps your gut to go smooth. There are many scientifically proven reasons to consume more probiotics on a daily basis. I usually eat probiotics from yogurt or Sauerkraut (fermented cabbage).

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

The most important of all is consuming a considerable amount of greens. I love to have green leafy vegetable in my salad or smoothly. We all know the benefits of greens as it contains vitamins and minerals. I like to have to spinach kale with my meal in any form.

An egg a day keeps my body fit every day. Yes. Whole contains high-quality protein along with many benefits like iron, vitamin B6, and A. Therefore, I don’t like to miss it in my breakfast. Others foods that are high in calcium, fruits, berries, nuts are my daily snacks.

Sort:  

My wife has just started eating brown rice, because she has pregnancy diabetes. That seems to keep it under control

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62