Healthy Low Carb Lunch

in #food5 years ago

I woke up early this morning and started working on re-potting my vegetables. I also wanted to find another spot for my spearmint since it was busting out of the container. Spearmint is a wonderful hearty perennial plant that will really take off and multiply if given adequate room to grow. After my gardening activities, I came inside to fix myself a healthy lunch. I decided on baked chicken, boiled okra, and a salad.

38n8lrj72r.jpg

My salad consists of romaine lettuce, vine ripened tomatoes, avocado slices, cucumber and mini peppers. The peppers are a special artisan style miniature bell pepper. I decided to use an Italian salad dressing today because it was handy and I didn't have to mix anything special up. Ordinarily, I would have made a homemade balsamic vinegar and olive oil dressing with fresh garlic. Not today.

m1n61yd5on.jpg

My chicken was roasted with granulated garlic, a little smoked paprika, himalayan salt and cayenne pepper. I also used a touch of jerk seasoning sauce after it was finished cooking.

I love okra. I don't know a lot of people who actually eat it and if they do, they definitely don't love it. I love okra boiled, pickled, fried, and sauteed with tomatoes.

This was one of my quickly prepared meals that is also quite satisfying.

Bon Appetit!

25a0c5f9jb.jpg

Sort:  

Although it is quickly prepared, but sure very tasty. Looks appetizing .

@jluvs2fly, Combination of Veg and Non Veg at the same time is unique.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49