What is CHOCO BANANO? Have you ever tried CHOCO BANANO? #LivingElSalvador

in #food6 years ago (edited)

91b85433-069b-487c-b9f4-9efbf8b69192.jpg_525981578.jpg





Have you ever tried CHOCOBANANOS? In El Salvador, the Chocobananos are very popular and today my lovely neighbor lady brought us some chocobananos, just because. I love El Salvadorian people. The friendliest people you will ever meet.


The chocobananos she made were just the simplest form of chocobananos without any extra side sprinkled goodies, for example: crushed peanuts, candies, shreded coconut, etc. The chocobananos were delicious.


IMG_20180907_200601.jpg

The chocobanano looks a little white because it was frozen one so you can see the tiny bit of frost melting on it.

WHAT EXACTLY ARE CHOCOBANANOS?


Chocobananos are frozen bananas on a popsicle stick dipped in chocolate. You can eat them fresh like this or you can put them back in the freezer and keep them frozen and eat the frozen whenever you wish to enjoy one.


Like I mentioned before you can sprinkle some goodies on them. My favorite chocobananos are with crushed peanuts or shreded coconut. What are your favorite chocobanos flavors?
You can also dip them in white chocolate if you are a white chocolate lover.

I have never tried making my own chocobananos, but as soon our trees give us more bananas, I will definitely make some and share how to make it with you.


Wish you all a wonderful, happy and sweet Friday.
Love @joalvarez


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.
▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

No he tenido el gusto de probarlos, pero deben ser deliciosos

Gracias @kismar.
Estan muy deliciosos.

Beautiful new Bananas

Posted using Partiko Android

wow first time i saw those!

They are really easy to make. I usually have a lot made ahead in the freezer to have when it is really hot here. The kids here like the plain ones best!

I haven't tried one but I know the crushed peanuts will be the winner for me @joalvarez yummy.

I agree. I love the crushed peanuts on top but I think I would really love the coconut one too, but never have tried it yet.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05