Dining out or home cooked dish?

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Good evening Steemian'Z!

** It's dinner time! Hmmm are fond of dining out? If you are well for sure you know what's this dish I have now.
It's a seafood, squid to be specific! **

image

Almost everybody loves squids. They normally order this one on any grill bar or resto. But instead of grilled squid from dining out, this one is a steamed squid which I personally made. Yes I made it myself! When dining out you normally pay $4-$6 each serving of this dish well it also depends on the size and the price range also depends where you eat. If it's a very expensive resto or to the cheaper ones.

So what's my point?

** My point is, why would you eat out and squeeze your budget if you can have the same dish at your home with the limitless serving, right? **Yes we can have any sumptuous dish at home if you want to. And yes, it also depends if you know how to cook. It is advantage for me because I love cooking. I'm glad that I've learned it from my mother. It is a big plus to be a good wife and a mother to your angels!

Happy eating!!

God bless!

image

Sort:  

I have been visiting a resto for quite a long time simply because I don't find time for cooking but at the end of each month, I realise I have dipped into half my allowance just because I go to a resto.
Good news!!! I decided to quit going to the resto and started cooking. I now save more and even eat better than I used to..

images.jpeg

994945_10151978472428281_312200252_n.jpg
I cooked this morning.

Wow I'm glad ur cooking. Yes it's better eating in the house and cook ur own... It's way cheaper and you can eat without limits... Thanks for the visit @gloree

Mas masarap pagluto ni misis kaya sa bahay nalang. Tipid pa kabayan hehe

Tama kabayan.. D kpa mabibitin s kakarampot n serving s mga kainan... Masaya pa kasama ang pamilya...

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 13:39:58
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 186.70/200.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joanderit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56