You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss. Delicious #79 : Pamukkale Village's Venus Suite-Hotel Restaurant!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Such a beautiful Edenic hotel in the midst of an exotic setting, sssj!

The marble floors throughout were appropriate considering the ancient Roman preference for marble, not to mention the cooling effect of such floors on the feet.

The Romans knew we're as hot or cold as our feet and they either heated or cooled the floors accordingly.

Hotels in warm climates can take advantage of open -air courtyard dining and your short video illustrates this.

I love hotels that exude elegance without a gaudy show of opulence- the Venus-Suite does that by paying attention to details such as the treed garden near the pool offering privacy and an oasis of shade and the home-cooked meals offering comfort away from home.

In that regard, the hotel offering you towels and a showering facility while you awaited your departure bus was a stroke of marketing genius while being thoughtful as well. I was truly impressed by that gesture.

I also like the use of Chinese in the menu offerings and can honestly say that I found all the meal and dessert offerings visually appealing and appetizing.

I would definitely stay in this hotel.

This was an especially beautiful photographic essay as well, sssj, and I liked the links to previous posts about the historical and cultural attractions which made this trip so memorable.

So many adventures, and so little time to embrace the sweet bird of youth :)

Nice work, @sweetsssj

Sort:  

thanks john, I always wondered actually, you must have visited many places in your time. Have you been to Pamukkale before?

ha ha, in my dreams. I studied classics, Latin, especially at university, and Greek and Roman History so I have a background that belies my experience. You are the adventurous one, and I the armchair scholar who delights in living vicariously through your posts :)

One day you will get to visit the Ruins of Greece and Rome and you will get to have so much more appreciation for the Old artifacts etc so it will mean so much more for you, and steem will help you get there

Oh yes, @ackza, Steemit has changed so many lives for the better, mine included. Thanks for your encouragement :)

I love the icon before the Chinese character translation, its great, kitch...

not sure if you meant this for me or sssj, but it's adorable :)

Nice pictures!

The hotel looks elegant and luxurious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83