The start of the food truck conversion....

in #food6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180611_185951000_HDR.jpg

Today I started taking out all the stuff I didn't need for our mexican food truck. The chair, bed, couch and sink were the first things to tackle.

IMG_20180611_190118466_HDR.jpg

I knew that the fridge needed to come out and was not looking forward to its removal. After some minor blood was shed, we where able to free it from it's thirty year old resting place.

IMG_20180611_190124374_HDR.jpg

Tomorrow I'll need to take the closet and shower out. That will free up more room. Then moving the bathroom to the back will be another chore. I'm expecting one week of demolition will get us to the next phase. Prepping for the new equipment.

IMG_20180611_190132650_HDR.jpg

I'll keep posting my progress of this grand adventure, perhaps a quick video during the final prepping work.

Thanks for checking it out.

johnnycopper1_blue.png

Sort:  

Awsome! Im sooo jealous lol. This is on my list... bbq, pizza, or subs. I have perfect spot for one. Cant wait to see more :p

Thanks bro. We often do mexican nights at my buddy's house, he is a Guinness at making it. It will be a crowd pleaser here. I hope hehe.

Best wishes for your new venture to start

Thank you so much :)

I’m tuned in, I love seeing this sort of stuff. What kind of food do you plan on cookin in this bad boy once it is comeplete?
Wait a minute....
Is that the RV from
Breaking Bad??

Omg it took a long time to get the smell of the meth out. Still feeling a tad dizzy. It looks like it. 100 authentic, no crunchy tacos. Real tortillas. We might buy a machine to make them. Chilli Rellenos, tacos burritos, carnita, carne, pescado, y pollo type of cuisine. Still working on a menu. Thanks for stoping by.

Alright you got me!! What portion of the country is this truck goin to be located? My wife and I are Mexican food junkies, whenever we are having trouble figuring out dinner, which happens quite often, we go Mexican food. No not that cat meat from Taco Bell either. Lol

Upstate Ny. I lived in New Mexico and my friend lived in Cali for 10 years. We can't get anything like that around here. We cook it for friends and they say this will be a huge success. Making fresh cheese and all by scratch. "yummmmmm"

Dang!! All from scratch!! That is awesome!! I see this food truck of yours having a bright future and filling many bellies 😉

Good to see some progress on your meth lab! :) I bet you'll cook some authentic stuff there.

Blue or clear meth will be our tops sellers hehe
Thanks :)

I recommend adding that blue stuff. It apparently sells well ;)

Heisenberg agrees.... Hehe

Oh this is going to be an exciting venture!!! I am so happy for you!

Thank you for your support. I love doing things traditional and back to basics. Kinda like your blog. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99