Sinigang na Manok with Gabi for my Hubby

in #food6 years ago

IMG20180323114901.jpg

Hi Steemian! I'm here again sharing my dish. I’ve cooked this dish few days ago for my husband.This is called Sinigang na Manok or Chicken Soup.This is also one of my favorite dish. Hope you like it!
Here is how I cooked Sinigang na Manok.

Here are the ingredients I’ve used:

IMG20180323113503.jpg

1 whole chicken cut in portion
Knorr Sinigang Mix (since there’s no fresh tamarind to use)string beans
green chili (not spicy)
Fish sauce (measurement according to your taste)
tomatoes
onion
mineral water
IMG20180323111953.jpg

Gabi (root crops in the Philippines)

How I cooked it:

IMG20180323112006.jpg

  1. I boiled mineral water and when it was boiling poured the cut chicken, onions,tomatoes.
  2. When the chicken was tender, I poured 1 packet of the Sinigang mix and tasted. The technique of getting the taste you would like when cooking is don’t put too much of sauces, salt, etc. You can adjust the taste easily if you add bit by bit until you like the taste.
  3. Then after the mix, I added the fish sauce to balance the taste.
  4. When it was boiling and the chicken was tender, I added the vegies. It is up to the cook if he/she wants the veggies to be half cooked or fully cooked. I prefer half cooked.

IMG20180323121540.jpg

There you go, simple recipe to cook for your love ones.

Until next time, happy cooking!

Thank you,
@joyce86

Sort:  

Yummy! 😋😋

As in.. Hehe

One of my fave! I started following u, would appreciate if you follow back.

Thank you annie rose! Followed you as well..

it taste better if slyt maanghang😊

Yeah.. Makapagluto nga ulit.. Hehe

Wow sarap. Magaya nga din.

Hehe, salamat!

wow pwde plang eh sigang ang manok?
Masubukan nga

Opo, native na manok pla yan..

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are lovely.

Thank you for the compliment! Thanks for dropping by.. 😊

Wow! Looks so yummy. I didn't know that you cook, Joy. Haha! 😂 I thought cooking is Kuya Jose's craft. 😊

But your sinigang na manok looks so yummy! 😋😋

Hehe, nagluluto luto gihap ako, it mga simple la.
Salamat😊😉

nice one, keep it up. @chetachi26

Thank you 😊

Very interesting, nice work. ID @grace234

Wow, thank you so much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67