Cold (brew) afternoons

in #food6 years ago

Hello friends! It’s a chilly Friday afternoon here at @caffetto, although it feels like a balmy 80 degrees inside the shop. I think the thermostat outside is around 35*, and here I am with the doors wide open and I’m wearing a tank top in the middle of March.

I’m headed up north to my friend’s cabin for the weekend, so The next coffee talks post will be delayed by a few days. There is no internet and minimal cell reception at the cabin so we are going old school for a few days. Board games, hot toddies, and lots of rest and relaxation are on the agenda, and I can not wait to have some intentional time off.

Thanks to @vermillionfox, she showed me this amazing app called @IMGPlay on the App Store to make gifs! I have been playing around with it this afternoon in between making coffee for customers and myself of course. When you work at a coffeeshop, you instinctively drink a lot of coffee. In all honesty I don’t think my body is affected by caffeine at this point.

In honor of it almost being spring time, and to creating my first ever gifs, (also it still feels like 80 degrees in the building) here is a lovely cold press pour for your enjoyment! Making this was a lot of fun, AND it tastes delicious.
9F816C11-3228-45E5-A38B-F0F88886E0F4.gif
#coldpress or #coldbrew coffee is brewed with cold water at room temperature for around 24-48 hours. We brew it for 48 hours here at @caffetto. After two days of brewing, the coffee is strained and the result is an incredibly smooth and rich tasting coffee that is PACKED with #caffeine. 03720BD4-46C5-43FC-AAE3-B99EEF19D553.gif

Top it off with some ice (and a little cream if you fancy) and enjoy!

I hope you all have a lovely weekend, and as always thanks for reading!
Cheers,

~Jeremiah

Sort:  

Congratulations @jthiessen! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jthiessen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59