STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 02 Round 01 : Black Bean Flan.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

 Dessert: Black Bean Flan.


Would you like some delicious Dessert? Nothing like a nice dessert after lunch or any meal. This Black Bean Flan is the perfect dessert to satisfy sweet or low sugar cravings. A simple option to make at home, and above all, for Venezuelans, it's hard to create a dessert like this, as it's difficult to get the minimum ingredients for this recipe.  


Recipe for 5 people

INGREDIENTES:

Flan:

  • 1 cup cooked black beans.
  • 1 cup of milk.
  • 2 eggs.
  • 2 tablespoons cornstarch
  • 1 cup sugar.
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla.


Candy for the Flan:

  • 1 cup sugar.
  • 1 cup of water.


Mint syrup:

  • 10 leaves of Mints.
  • 2 cups of sugar.
  • 1 cup of water.
  • Green vegetable paint.


Mango syrup:

  • 1 small Mango.
  • 2 cups of sugar.
  • 1 cup of water.
  • Yellow vegetable paint.


Tomato Syrup:

  • 1 Tomato
  • 2 cups of sugar.
  • 1 cup of water.
  • Red vegetable paint.


Presentation:

  • Ciboulette flower.
  • 2 fried slices of banana (pinton, not too ripe or too green).


PREPARATION.

Preparation of the Flan Caramel:


Place the cup of sugar and water in a pot. Light the fire and leave it on until the caramel forms. Finally, we pour them into the moulds where we bake the flan.

Flan Preparation:

1. Blend the cup of cooked black beans with a little broth, the cup of milk, the 2 eggs, 2 tablespoons of cornstarch, 1 cup of sugar and 1 tablespoon of vanilla.

2. Then we place the preparation of the flan in the molds with the caramel.

3. Bake in a bain-marie for 1 hour.

4. Then we take out of the oven and let it rest and then demould and present.

Preparation of the syrups:

Mango:

1. Peel, blend and strain the mango pulp together with the cup of water.

2. Next, add the Mango juice in a pot with the sugar until it forms a thick syrup.

3. Finally, we add vegetable color (yellow) to highlight the color.

Tomato:

1. Peel, blend and strain the tomato pulp together with the cup of water.

2. Next, add the tomato juice in a pot with the sugar to form a thick syrup.

3. Finally, we add vegetable color (red) to highlight the color.

Mint:

1. In a pot, place the Mint Tea with the sugar until it forms a thick syrup.

2. Finally, we add vegetable color (green) to highlight the color.

This is the result.

Ready to serve and eat!

I hope you liked it and tasted it!

Sort:  

Hello my friend! First of all thanks a lot for your entry into Steemit Iron Chef!
Making a black bean flan is really a very nice and weird idea...i like it!
Hope to see you often in the contest!
Thanks!

Hello my friend @progressivechef Thank you for your comments! I am an amateur kitchen. As you can know, the economic situation of Venezuela is difficult to get the dishes, but I will make all the effort to be at your level of demand. By the way, my friends here, they tried it and they told me that it tasted like chocolate, and it does not have that ingredient jajajaja! Thanks a lot my friend!

Pretty! I like the colors of the sauces.
Black beans are an amazing source of protein. I make chocolate-cherry-brownies with black beans instead of egg and dairy.

Hi @pusteblume I really liked your recipe about chocolate-cherry-brownies, It is really interesting!! I would like that you send me, please, your recipe because we, the Venezuelans, it is difficult for us to get the ingredients...This is my email: [email protected]

Now, thinking about it, I'd really would like to have some ... Maybe I am going to make them soon myself and make a post about it. I'll inform you then. I'll try to keep it simple or suggest different options. I'll send you a message after posting it. If I won't find some time for making some myself I'll mail you the recipe. Deal?

Hello Juan! I promised you a chocolate brownie recipe: it is hidden in this article. Enjoy!
https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@pusteblume/steemit-iron-chef-2018-act-02-round-04-chocolate-summerberries-cake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05