Cakes and Parties

in #food7 years ago

Hi all,

Ok, so as I have mentioned before I have three kiddies. Well, that being the case, I tend to have a lot of birthday parties. Those things can become really expensive. I have heard about people forking out up to R5 000 for a kiddies party. That is insane!!

Well I try to do most of the things myself so as not to incur a lot of costs.

Here are a few pics of parties and cakes that I have made for those parties.

The latest one that I made was for my oldest daughter's 11th birthday. She wanted an owl theme cake. She had a sleepover party and they made pizza.

Uil Koek.jpg

My middle daughter did not really have a theme in mind for her birthday this year so we only got a store bought cake.

For my son's birthday last year I made a Minion cake together with cupcakes for the school. Here are a few photo's.

Koek.jpg

Cupcakes.jpg

Cupcake.jpg

Koekies.jpg

Other cakes I have made was a cake for a John Deere Party

John Deere Koek.jpg

A cupcake cake

Cupcake Koek.jpg

And a Hannah Montana cake

Hannah Montana Koek.jpg

I really enjoy doing this a lot for the kids. And I enjoy seeing the smiles on their faces after seeing their cakes for the first time.

Keep you eyes peeled on the blog. I will be doing a Winnie the Pooh cake soon. Will post a picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61