You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homemade Potato Chips from Potatoes Grown in My Garden!

in #food6 years ago

Greetings, JerryBanfield

Well cool and funny this your photo with the hat in the crop hehehe.

I have one like that. I live in a city considered very urban, even though it is not a capital city. Here in the neighborhood where I live most of the houses are buildings.

There is no way to have a garden as large and well made as yours. At most, some small vegetable garden or a planting inside vines. But when I was younger, I lived in a house that had a backyard with a large vegetable garden. There, I remember planting enough corn and having them all born. It was ordinary green corn, not popcorn. The experience was good as we cooked a lot of corn hehehe.

I do not want to go too far in writing, so as not to interfere with reading, but it has brought me good memories to see you plant and harvest the potatoes, as well as roasting them. I imagine they have been fresh and tasty.

Thanks for the post and good morning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89