Spiced Tilapia

in #food6 years ago

Well well well... Aceh is rich with the sea creatures. No wonder fish is the most wanted commodity in the market. Mostly Acehnese eat fish everyday for the dish.

This is Tilapia fish. Although this is not sea species but it is one of favorite fish here. I bought in the market around with 500 gr /each. Of course, 2 of this Tilapia is more than enough because only boys who eat them in my house.

Something I learnt from buying this fish a couple days ago; I won't ever buy it anymore! unless,the fish seller want to weed and clean up for me. Why?! I was so shocked when I wanted to weed up, it jumped off. I feel exhausted with yelling out loud. Fhyyuuuuh...😌😌😌 (I hope my neighbor didn't notice it).

I love to spice fish before fry it. It enriches the taste of it. Hmm...Tilapia? Maybe this is my first and last time you see it on my menu list. Well, I am avoiding heart attack. 😁😁

Ingredients:

  • 500 gr Tilapia Fish
  • Lime
  • Salt

Spice

  • Candle nuts
  • Pepper
  • Shallot
  • Garlic
  • Coriander
  • Turmeric
  • Ginger
  • Cumin

Instructions:

  1. Wash the fish, squueze lime and sprinkle salt.
  2. Grind all the spice.
  3. Place the fish on pan, pour the grinded spice on.
  4. Steam with low fire until the spice sink in thoroughly.
  5. Fry the fish.
  6. Serve.

Okay now..boooooyys!!! Here your lunch!

Bye ! 😊



Always post my own photos and works. Thank you for stopping by.

I do appreciate your UPVOTE and RESTEEM as you like.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T14:14:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 191.61/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Waw sangat enak,,, terimakasih tipsnya aku akan mencobanya hehe

WOW!! this is endezzz 😋

Well...nyengir mode on.😁

Bikin lapar kak, 😁😁😁

Jadi pengen grilling juga nih... lagi ngga punya Tilapia tapi. Apa besok mesti cabut ke toko Asia yaaa hehehe.
Semoga aja besok nggak hujan. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98