You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TASTY TREAT TUESDAY #13 - 👑Ultimate DUCKadence Cupcakes🥓

in #food6 years ago

For things we used to eat here this is totally crazy combination @offbeatbroad. What admire the most is your cook skill. While watching your process and how it looks beautiful at the end I thought, she should have her candy store :) I think you would make huge success with your ''sweet''skills.

Sort:  

Thank you! Part of me would love to have a sweets shop, but I also think I would get tired of doing things that other people want... I like to do things when the mood strikes me.

Hahaha! Yes, I can imagine. It's a pretty strange combination for most people around here, too. A few years ago there was a big "bacon" craze, and there were all sorts of maple bacon cupcakes, or doughnuts, and I even found bacon-flavored lollipops - YUCK! I love the salty-sweet combination though, so I thought, if I liked maple bacon cupcakes, duck bacon would be even better! (Because I have a duck obsession. hahaha)

Well, I am bit sweet - sourly type more, but it's always interesting reading your food post, I never know what will i see :)
And considering strange affections, I bet you would be surprised how much meat we eat here and on what ways we are preparing it and using it, especially pig meat..Pig is goddess here hahahaha @offbeatbroad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81