My Sister's Own Variant Of 'Polish Pork Schnitzel' Dish

in #food6 years ago (edited)
Hey there Steemians!

I am back to looking around at the kitchen to see what's cooking, and checking out what's served on the dining table. This is at my sister's.

I was curious at this one dish that looks like a Filipino food called 'bola-bola'.

This is the finished product of my sister's version of 'Polish pork schnitzel'.

FB_IMG_1525577386019-01.jpeg

Polish Pork Schnitzel

I confirmed from my sister that this dish is not 'bola-bola', however she cooked this like how the bola-bola was cooked.

It is called Polish pork schnitzel. This was the first time I heard of that name so I was curious how this was prepared. She gladly gave me out the recipe and how she cooked this dish.

These are the ingredients that my sister used in her recipe:

ground pork
minced onion
garlic
bread crumbs
bread or bun (about a day old)
salt and pepper
milk (you can use fresh milk, or any types would do but powdered milk)

Steps or procedure:

Saute the minced onion until caramelized. Then, let it cool for a while. Once it cool down, add the ground pork to it.
On a separate bowl, put milk and soak the bread or bun until soft.
Mixed the bread or bun with the caramelized onion and ground pork.
Add salt and pepper to taste.
Then, form the mixture into patties.
Coat the patties with bread crumbs.
Pan fry until golden brown. Serve.

Extra Chatter

I googled the pork schnitzel as to how it really looks, because I am not really familiar with the dish, and I got curious and wanted to try this out on my own.

In all fairness, my sister's version of Polish pork schnitzel looks closer to this image of the pork schnitzel dish from polishmeals.com.

2018-05-11 18_57_35-Greenshot.png
image source

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM!

steemitgif.gif

Sort:  

the food looks very nice, the health of your hand has been very beautiful, thank you so much, good foods, bon appetit

Thank you for sharing your recipe. I will try this in the near future. I am getting tired of cooking the same ol dish over and over again... hotdog and eggs :)

You're welcome @ankarlie. This is my sister's. She just shared it to me, and haven't tried it yet, too.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99