Episode 4: [PHOTOSHOOT] June Roundup

in #food6 years ago

Hey y'alls, the month of June is coming to a close and although I'm happy with the full-length posts I've put out this month, not everything made the cut. Therefore, here are 3 things from the month of June that I did that I hope you enjoy.

  1. Jurong Fish Market: Once upon a time, Singapore was purely known for being a fishing port. Today it's a bustling metropolitan powerhouse, however, unforgetting of its roots, the fresh smell of fish is only a short drive away. IMG_20180623_003549.jpg
    IMG_20180623_003613.jpg d.jpg

  2. Late night Hawker Centres : It's 3a.m., you're tired, you may or may not have just come from a fish market and you're hungry. To my boy who served my noodles in my time of need, this is for you. IMG_20180623_014957 copy.jpg

  3. My June diet: For me this month something that kept me super busy was an internship. While working it's hard to find the right meals to keep me in the best shape. That's why I rely on strong dinners to keep my nutrients in health. I go for high protein low carb meals and typically use substitutes for what would normally be carb heavy. IMG_20180625_192217.jpg
    The pasta here is made from Konjac, an asian plant that is so incredible I might do a solo post on it down the line. It's chewy and absorbs sauce, making it a perfect pair to my carbonara sauce. IMG_20180624_142904.jpg
    Here's another one, it's a grilled salmon with a simple beet and goat cheese salad. The thing that makes this meal special and high in protein is the weird stuff you see on the right. It is a tofu dish that is topped with a Japanese fermented soybean called Nato, soya sauce and raw egg yolk. You can really see my Japanese heritage in both these dishes. Sounds nasty, is delicious. Trust me.

Hope you guys have a fulfilling June and an excellent July!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-01T17:13:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55