Do you like fruits? Come to Greece!

in #food6 years ago

Kalimera, dear Steemies!
Friday is my rest day because i woke up at 4:00 a.m. and went to bed after 12:00p.m. yesterday. I'm not a fan of sandy beaches and sunbathing, that's why i'm lying on my bed, having siesta now. This is my fourth day in Greece and i enjoyed sea water only yesterday at Skiathos, where i found a really calm place to swim.
Well, you know i'm vegetarian and love fruits. Fortunately, fruits and veggies are very cheap and delicious here. I ate almost only them and sometimes some bread, yoghurt, lentils and feta cheese. I do not need more so far though i would be curious about Greek gastronomy. Maybe i would take an exception to try sea food, but i have to save money for excurtions like Meteora and Edessa-Pozar.

Well, let's have a look at fruits here, in Olympic beach!

Watermelon, 0.40 Euros:
image

Yellow melons, 0,80 Euros:
image

Apricot, 1.0 Euro:
image

Tomatoes,0.40 Euros:
image

Black cherries, 1.00 Euro:
image

Peaches, 1.00 Euro:
image

...
This post was created with ESteem.

Sort:  

This would be a nice place to visit since I am vegan. I can’t believe the prices for fruit.

Well, Greece is a paradise for vegans!

Hola @kalemandra!. Enjoy your excursions and variety of fruits that look delicious and are cheap.

You got a 2.58% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kalemandra!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I would love love to go to greece!!!! bucket list :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67