Baked Potatoes

in #food6 years ago

Hello Steemians

When potatoes are cooked in water they loose a lot of taste and nutrition. My favorite way to make potatoes is in the oven and here I share how I do it. Hungry ? I got food.

DSC01126.JPG

Carrots and potatoes are homegrown, herring fresh from the ocean, apples salvaged and garlic and the tea bag from the super market.

Garlic is good, this year I will grow my own garlic.

DSC01128.JPG
Oven baked potatoes. Great ?

No salt, no added fat. Just nutritious organic potatoes ( that I grow myself ).

Just wash them in water, place them on a metal grid in the middle of the oven.

Oven set for 150 degrees Celcius for an hour, or you can do 120 degrees for two houres. ( they tend to get more sweet the longer they sweat in the oven )

DSC01129.JPG

DSC01127.JPG

These are the last of my vinter stored apples, that I salvaged from an abandoned apple farm. The longer they were saved the sweeter the taste got.

Salvage what you can find and cultivate what you cant find. Life is great. Enjoy.

Sort:  

What are your favorite things to take a picture of?

I like to take pictures of what I do in life and share my lifestyle with you here on Steemit. Just as I like to see what you are sharing from your life.

Better yet steem them with broth and herbs.

I need to try that, which herbs do you recommend ?

Strong ones that permeate. Say if they are big russets I would steem in chicken stock, garlic and fresh basil, after they are fork soft I’d split them brush with butter and a drizzle of honey and a sprinkle of Parmesano romano then char under a broiler got a touch of crispy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69