You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss. Delicious #28 : Hong Kong's most playful and funny Dim Sum restaurant!

in #food7 years ago

I notice alot of people or food prepped and servers wearing masks in Honk Kong photos ?! I never see that in Canada is there a special reason for it !? Thanks steem on !👍😉Loved your post ! Very cute ! Thanks for sharing ! ✌👍

Sort:  

It's actually because of health and hygiene. People don't want to accidentally cross contaminate each other, or make contact with saliva whilst speaking. This is why they provision the waiters and waitresses to wear these masks!

Well yes I figured that , but there must be more incidents there of cross contamination or saliva worries then in other parts of the world . I have never seen it so much as in blogs from Hong Kong and China. Only if someone here has a cold or some other problem I see it but it's very rare . Thanks for replying back ! 👍😉

Masks and hair nets are pretty standard in food preparation jobs in Japan too. Not so much in restaurants, though.

Yes , hair nets in all kitchens around the world is pretty standard . Not so much masks ! Unless there's been issues with TB or someone is not well etc. But it's very rare . I'm sure I heard something about it on the news but I just can't remember . Thanks !👍😉

Maybe their more afraid of getting Aids or something like that is what I'm getting at ! Thanks again steem on👍😉 love your posts !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54