FIFA World Cup Cooking Challenge 2018. PORTUGAL - KayCalCooks

in #food6 years ago

35489455_2132672023634420_8406830983596212224_n.jpg

Olá! It looks like we've moved into Group B. I'm delving into Portuguese cuisine with a 'Bacalhau a Bras'. I have to apologise because I reckon anyone from Portugal will laugh at this and say "that is not how it's done". So I'm just gonna admit a fail here and tell you that this is an example of when you lack prep or lack images to look at before cooking, how a recipe can go wrong (even if you are a cooking enthusiast!). Being completely honest, I just rushed this. I realised while I was cooking it that I didn't have enough eggs, and when I threw them in, my pan was it on too high of a heat so the eggs were completely overdone and ended up an absolute mess- then AFTER COOKING while looking through other photos of 'Bacalhau a Bras' because I knew something didn't quite look right, I realised that I didn't cut the potatoes thin / small enough for it to be traditionally authentic, eventhough I did use a genuinely portuguese recipe to make this. Don't get me wrong, it's not all about presentation and when I ate it, it tasted how I expected it to, and was delicious. But I think one day, this will need a redo. It's all a learning experience!
RECIPE REFERENCES: RECIPE 1

Sort:  

Do you like cooking with beer? Try it with a Weissbier next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65692.54
ETH 2944.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67