It's funny but I'll call it the Vegetable KENNY'S Burger that kids will love! (^_^)

in #food6 years ago

Do you love vegetable? Do you like the different type of food using just vegetable? How about your kids? Are they hate vegetables? Well, let's do something for that. There are different ways to cook vegetables that your kids will like it, the same what I did.

Broccoli, cauliflower, bell pepper, pumpkin, carrots, etc. This is one of the kids hate to eat but how they will eat that without knowing that this is a vegetable?

It's cheating time! Try to cut into small pieces all the green vegetables and do something like a mix with eggs and mix with meats that they like? Or try what I am going to show to you now. I think this was effective if they like Burger; let's do a vegetable burger, guys! Let's start!!!

A FAST AND SIMPLE RECIPE

Let me show you how did I start making Vegetable Burger!

We went to a market to get all the possible ingredients for Vegetable Patties which serves as a substitute for meat. We have a lettuce, tomato, cucumber, cauliflower, carrot, and sprout beans. This is only I need to start. Let me show all the Ingredients.

INGREDIENTS:

  • chosen vegetables
  • 2 clove garlic
  • 1 onion
  • 1/2 tsp black pepper
  • 2 egg
  • 2 tbs all-purpose flour
  • 1 tsp of salt
  • 2 tbs oyster sauce

Procedure:

  1. Shred into pieces the 1/4 cauliflower and carrots using the cheese grater (shredder) into a bowl and chop into a small piece the bean sprout.
  2. Slice the onion into small pieces the same with garlic and pour into a bowl of shredded vegetables. Slice the Tomato and Cucumber into thin slice and set aside then take 2 slices of onion and set aside.
  3. In a bowl, break 2 eggs then place salt, black pepper, and oyster sauce then slowly pour the mixed vegetable and gently pour the flour and mix.
  4. Heat the pan then put the 1 spoon of cooking oil. When it's hot, put a mixture of vegetables just as big as a round bread in a pan and reverse when it's golden brown and drain the oil into a strainer when it's done.
  5. In a slice of round bread, put the tomato and lettuce then the Vegetable Pattie. You can add cheese or ketchup or mayonnaise if you want. Done! Enjoy your meal!!! (^_^)

By the way, I did my own gravy for my Burger! Do you want to know how? It was easy! I use my imaginary instinct and taste! I imagine the burger steak gravy and I still remember its taste.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 3pcs mushroom
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 tsp corn flour
  • 1/4 Tsp salt
  • 1/4 Tsp black pepper
  • 3 tbs oyster sauce

Procedure:

  1. Preheat the small pan then add water and let it boiled.
  2. Add salt, black pepper, mushroom, and oyster sauce then gently stir. Let it boil for 5 minutes.
  3. In a small cup, pour the cornflour and add 1/4 water then stir until it gradually mixed on water.
  4. Pour the mixed flour with water in the mixture ingredients and gradually stir until it becomes wishy-washy thin.
  5. Close the stove and done! Ready for the Vegetable Burger! (^_^)

My last bite!!! Taken by my blurry camera Samsung Galaxy Tab-S! Enjoy the last bite! Promise, it was delicious! Taste like a soft beef burger and the smells like roasted pork and chicken! Nyahahaha... (^_^)

And to cast your votes, click here!


Logo inspired from @papa-pepper


SteemPH banner by @deveerei

Sort:  

Eating your greens is always important I feel more people should be eating them rather than meat, what you show here is a great way to help kids enjoy their greens @kennyroy

Indeed! LOL
My technique for the kids! Hahaha...

your recipes and explanations are wonderful. you are the best ❤
love your cooking style. Thank you very much for the amazing recipe! 😊

Thanks, @ykdesign! And I also love your works! Am really amazed by your works!!!! I love it! Really love it!!!! (^_^) I learned a lot to your style in photoshop!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (38.46%)
Summoned by @kennyroy
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62