carb-up day: nov 25 2017

in #food6 years ago (edited)

_MG_1456.JPG

picture from one of my recent carb-ups

once a week, I enjoy bread, pasta and pastries while keeping my fat consumption low and I try to eat everything in a four hour, keeping my intermediate fasting schedule constant.

curing sugar addiction

becoming keto-adapted also cured my sugar addiction as well. I no longer feel desire towards carbs anymore, I now have them to enjoy them and for the energy boost on my high energy exercises the days after a carb-up.

remember that mixing high fat and high protein or high carb is unhealthy and can be dangerous if done contiously.


unsolicited advice:

reastricting your eating period to 4 hours a day while in ketosis will accelerate fat loss

eat less than 25g of net-carbs for 70 days when first starting ketogenics

save this podcast for more info on becoming keto-adapted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54