Whipped Pineapple and Banana Keto Cream

in #food6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2120.jpg

This dessert can serve as a daily meal replacement as part of a ketogenic lifestyle.
it contains a limited ingredients list, required little time to prepare and contains in it most of my daily nutritional needs.

I hope you get to try it and enjoy its health benefits. 💖


ingredients

  • 1 cup/ 240ml Heavy Whipping Cream
  • 50ml Expeller-Pressed Organic Canola Oil
  • 80g Dry-roasted Macademia Nuts
  • 60g protein powder [I use whey for this recipe]
  • 70g Pineapple
  • 15g Dried Bananas
  • Sweeten to taste with non-alcoholic vanilla flavor & natural sweetener to taste. I chose Swerve for the recipe pictured here.
  • optional: top with coconut shavings and salted macadamia nuts.


    I blended everything in my blender until smooth.

IMG_2114.jpg
IMG_2115.jpg
IMG_2118.jpg
IMG_2117.jpg
IMG_2131.jpg

I drink green tea and take a multivitamin to supplement my micronutrient needs and balance my pH levels.





IMG_4412.PNG
IMG_4414.PNG
ketogenic foods can be very cost effective and I hope that they can unlock solutions to curing poverty.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ketomeal! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ketomeal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61750.97
ETH 2886.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63