Jewel in each grain

in #food7 years ago


This is the first and the last time I will write a post like this so please bear with me.

I'm so pissed off right now. Cause you see I just got back to our dormitory from a friend's house and I was surprised to see a newly cooked rice in the rice cooker. I asked my still awake roommate (let's call her Miss S) if for whom was the rice for. She said that it was a rice soup for our sick roommate (Miss M). I asked sarcastically that how could it be a rice soup when it's kinda dry but also looks uncooked well. Miss S reasoned that it was Miss M who told her how to do it. I replied that even so, she should have known that it is not becoming a soup because a soup is supposed to have a broth. Ugh! I know that my voice shows that I am irritated but I don't care cause I really am. That was my rice they used and wasted and I can't do anything about it anymore. Our sick Miss M wouldn't even eat it. Rice is food and food is NOT to be wasted.

I really wonder why there are some people who are so insensitive when it comes to others. They only think of themselves and washes their hands off the things that they did which they know that would embarass them. I hate it when they act so high and mighty when in fact they can't do and won't do anything at all. Some may say that it's just a rice but have they even thought about those people who can't eat rice? Right now, I'm still so hot with anger but I just keep my mouth shut so that I can't say things that may hurt them. Ugh! What an awful night. I will just try to sleep instead of thinking about it.

Thanks for understanding my sentiment guys. And I'm sorry for ranting like this. Have a good night anyway.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kimpupot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 67414.73
ETH 3501.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18