One green drink a day and live forever

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I have eaten like shit most of my life. When I first moved out of my parents house and lived on my own, I ate pizza for a week straight and got sick. As a teenager I was a sugar junky. From age 7 ish to age 20 ish, I ate almost no vegtables. I have no idea how I didn't develop any serious health problems. Thankfully I was a very active person and my good cardio probably saved my life.

Fast forward to 3 years ago. I took a childhood education class ( I am a teacher ) that really turned my whole life around. Even though the class had NOTHING to do with nutrition ( I have taken some REALLY boring nutrition classes ) , our teacher was very gung ho about her "green drink". She pounded it into our heads so often I decided to give it a try.

Below is the single most basic , imho tastes good, version of the green drink you can do. This can be custom tailored any way you like, but if your looking for simple, quick and effective then look no further.

TL;DR

buy a big tub of spinach. This is the 5 $ tub, lasts me about a week.
buy a big container of healthy fruit drink. I like this brand for the no sugar added, blend of real fruit.
get yourself a good reliable blender. I have had the above blender for 3 years now with no problems.

( below is the blender I have and HIGHLY reccomend )

Step 1.) Fill your cup full of spinach

Step 2.) Fill your spinach filled cup with healthy fruit juice. I prefer the Naked "blue machine" juice for the no sugar added and LOTS of healthy fruits mixed in. I have tried buying fruit and blending it myself, but its expensive. blue berries tend to be expensive as well, so I find this works for me.

Step 3.) blend it! Your already finished. two steps and your done, ez pz. Myself, I like to add a banana in there, because I want to maintain good blood pressure and bananas help me toward that goal.


( maybe peel the banana first before putting it in? I dunno :D )

your finished product below. See you in 3018 my friends we are going to live forever!

Sort:  

Thank you for your post. People who have tried the green smoothie are always very eager to recommend it to others. I can't find the kind of natural juice you use here so I only use fresh fruits that I have. Sometimes I also use frozen berries.

I found using fresh fruit was a bit expensive. I would prefer to do it, but what I do is just a little cheaper is all =)

I have reccomended this drink ot multipl IRL friends, and would reccomend it to everybody! Thanks for checking out my article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72