Avocado Toast

in #food5 years ago

619A1212.jpg
619A1249.jpg

Avocados are my favorite 🥑

Especially Mexican ones!

Even though I can't really tell much difference when they're mashed and well seasoned, it must be a mind trick, every time I get them from a Mexican grocery I tend to like them better, than the ones from Walmart haha.

Anyway. These avocado toasts are simple, easy to make and glorious! Feel free to add your favorite toppings and make them your own, here is what I used for mine.

619A1230.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 2 slices of bread (I used 17 grains and seeds one);
  • 1 ripe avocado;
  • cream cheese;
  • roasted walnuts;
  • fresh cranberries;
  • flax seeds;
  • salt and pepper;
  • lime juice.

Directions:

  1. In a bowl mash avocados adding some lime juice, salt and pepper to taste.

  2. Toast your bread slices, layer with cream cheese and mashed avocados.

  3. Add your favorite toppings and enjoy!

619A1213.jpg
619A1268.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF 24-105mm - F/4 lens.

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

Sort:  

I ATE IT. It was good, definitely very different. Hadn't ate a sandwich like this before.

ahaaa, we all are looking and dreaming, and he is the lucky one to enjoy these king dishes;))

it seems to me all people like avocado except me;)

More to come :) 💖

Avocados are definitely a favorite food of the Hoomans around here! I suspect the ones from the Mexican market probably taste better (as in, it is NOT "in your head") because they more likely were harvested more ripe than the ones from WalMart. Just a guess.

=^..^=

You're one smart cat @curatorcat ;) they probably are better at the market! I think it's also a different variety, they're always a lot smaller and brown!
🥑 💙

Let me have a giant bite @kotturinn

Haha I would, but @matt0a ate it haha.

Thanks!

Always welcome. More thanks to you always

The recipe seems to be delicious and most importantly simple to create. Moreover with amazing cooking skills you got good photography sense too.
And I loved the cartoonist image of yours at last may I know How do you create it?

Hey! Thanks a lot, I tried to capture the flavors of this simple sandwich idea and show them in the photos.

The footer image was created by @kookyan.

Wow! Your avocado toast have so much stuff in it!
Mine is usually just avocado and toast. Sometimes I will put a fried egg in it.

Ooh! I like avo toast with eggs, but I've only made it with poached egg before, will have to try a fried one :)

Выглядит потрясающе!

Спасибо!

Daaamn that looks good! It looks like that avo sarmie went to private school and looks down on other avo sarmies for being poor and has at least 200k followers on instagram

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha, that's an interesting way to put it. I tried to make it look flashy ;)

a very delicious food friend.
I like it advocado @kotturinn

Thanks! Avocados are the best!

yes friend,,thank you again..:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65