Cherry Tomatoes

in #food5 years ago

619A49235 (1).jpg

Bountiful harvest!

I've got quite a few cherry tomatoes in my garden this year, while I only have a couple plants, I couldn't be happier being able to pick my own vegetables. Whoever grows their own food knows, that store bought produce cannot compare to flavorful and rich fruits and veggies you can grow yourself. Absolutely delicious!

Sort:  

Hi ya @kotturinn,

Lovely photograph of these beauties.....thank you!

Cheers!

Thanks for checking it out!

Cheers!

Nice! My tomatoes haven't came up yet but I have been getting some huge zucchini's.
I love that I don't have to buy any vegetables this time of the year.

Oh really? This is awesome, I love not having to buy veggies either, although we don't have a lot of stuff this year, sadly :(.
What else are you guys growing?

This year we have green beans, cabbage, green onions, tomatoes, yellow peppers, green zucchinis and yellow zucchinis.
It's a constant battle fighting off deer and bugs.

Wow, that is a pretty decent variety of veggies, you can cook so many things with them, very impressive.
Surprisingly, we didn't have any bugs eat our plants except for that one fourlined bug eating on basil, but I killed them every time I saw them :0
What if you offer some food for deer that they like to keep them distracted from the garden?

Yeah I've been cooking more now that I have all these vegetables that I need to eat!
TBH, I wish I can just shoot the deer. lol

...чудесный урожай, дорогая!
Мои любимые томаты :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99