Chocolate Heaven: Brownies w/ Chocolate Cream Cheese

in #food6 years ago

619A7502.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1 stick of butter;
  • 2 eggs;
  • 1/2 cup all purpose flour:
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder:
  • a pinch of salt;
  • 1 cup sugar;
  • 1 table spoon cooking oil;
  • 1 table spoon vanilla extract;
  • 8 oz cream cheese;
  • 1/2 cup sweet cocoa like Nesquik;
  • sliced almonds for garnish.

619A7506.jpg
619A7478.jpg

Directions:

Combine melted butter, cooking oil (olive oil or coconut oil) and sugar together in a bowl. Whisk well, add the eggs and vanilla, beat until lighter in color. Mix in flour, cocoa powder and salt. In a separate bowl combine cream cheese and sweet cocoa. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees F.
Pour the batter on a baking pan lined with parchment paper, add in the chocolate cream cheese, sprinkle some sliced almonds on top and bake for 30-45 minutes.

Let the brownies cool down and serve with tea or enjoy as is.


619A7482.jpg
619A7508.jpg


Sort:  

they look yummy ! thank you

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist
(My latest artwork is "Government")

вот это завтрааак!)

Ага, брауни с шоколадной филадельфией, вполне недурно получилось хаха. Спасибо!

Oh wow! What a decandent & delicious looking recipe :) Your pictures are beautiful too x

Thank you :)

very good post @kotturinn, I really liked it and upvoted it
@racoo
I am waiting for your upvote too my friend:))

ooo yummy yummy ;)

Very nice. I'm thinking of trying it but adding chocolate chips :)

Sounds good! I haven't made brownies with chocolate chips before!

ah, you're missing out! There's milk chocolate chips, dark chocolate, and peanut butter. Can you tell I love chocolate, haha

It is becoming pretty obvious now! For some reason we don't usually buy those, but there was that one time we did and I used them for cookies haha. Will definitely grab some when we go shopping next time!

They look so yummy! I've baked brownies with cream cheese but not with chocolate cream cheese. The pictures are really pretty and now I want some xD Next time I make brownies I'll try these :)

You should, they are so easy to make! The only reason I added cream cheese is that I had some around, but I learned that brownies are always better with it for some reason even without extra cocoa haha

I think it's because the cream cheese makes it more moist. I make the brownies using unsweetened cocoa powder and melted chocolate because I love them all fudgy.

Yeah chocolate does make a difference, although I didn't have any at the moment, sadly!

Very nice! I'd be really glad if someday I could have one of these with a warm cup of coffee

Thanks a lot!

Deliciousness at its best looking wow :)

You always post such good looking stuff! Yum! (I like the look of that teapot too)

Thank you very kindly! Yeah we decided to have some tea instead of coffee here for a couple days :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69